Term

DATES

2020 – 2021

AUTUMN TERM 2020
Staff Inset Day 1 – Tuesday 1st September 2020
Re-open (for students) on Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Mid Term Closure Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020
Closure after school on Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holiday Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021
Number of openings 73

SPRING TERM 2021
Re-open on Monday 4th January 2021
Mid Term Closure Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021
Closure after school on Friday 26th March 2021
Easter Holiday Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April 2021
Number of openings 58

SUMMER TERM 2021

Re-opens on Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Closure Monday 3rd May 2021
Staff Inset Day – 2 & 3
(Eid ul Fitr 1442) Thursday 13th May and Friday 14th May 2021
Mid Term Closure Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021
Closure after school on Friday 16th July 2021
(Eid ul Adha 1442) (Tuesday 20th July 2021)
Number of openings 62

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 190

Staff Insets: one full day and six twilight sessions

*Please note – Eid holidays may be revised slightly depending on the sighting of the new moon.