Term

DATES

2018-19

Autumn Term 2018
Term Starts: Monday 3 September 2018
Half Term: Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018
Term Ends: Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019
Term Starts: Monday 7 January 2019
Half Term: Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Term Ends: Friday 12 April 2019

Summer Term 2019
Term Starts: Monday 29 April 2019
May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Term Ends: Monday 22 July 2019

2019 – 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019
Staff Inset Day 1 – Monday 2nd September 2019
Re-open (for students) on Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Staff Inset Day 2 – Friday 25th October 2019
Mid Term Closure (for students) Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019
Closure after school on Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas Holiday Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January 2020
Number of openings 73

SPRING TERM 2020
Staff Inset Day 3 – Monday 6th January 2020
Re-open (for students) on Tuesday 7th January 2020
Mid Term Closure Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020
Staff Inset Day 4 – Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holiday (for students) Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020
Number of openings 58

SUMMER TERM 2020
Re-open on Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Closure Friday 8th May 2020
Mid Term (and ‘Eid ul Fitr) Closure Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020
Closure after school on Friday 17th July 2020
Number of openings 59
TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 190

Staff Insets : four full days and two twilight sessions